Grief Quote


I just found this quote on Facebook that spoke to me.  It’s from the Page “From HELL to WELL”

“I closed my eyes and abandoned myself to my grief. It felt better, somehow, to be helpless. I didn’t feel ashamed.”
~ S.J. Watson

I don’t feel ashamed of my grief.  What I do feel is that I can’t properly grieve because my parents and sister are ashamed of the way my brother died.  I know I keep bringing this up but I feel like this is the only way I can process it.  Also, I figure you guys would like to know what’s going on in my life, and in my head.  If not, please let me know.  I don’t know if there’s anyone out there with the same type of problem and maybe I’m helping them?  Or maybe not.  But maybe it can’t hurt to let it out and it might even help.

I found a great online grief support group.  I’m not sure what to share there.  I might share this.  I’m not sure yet.  Still trying to get a feel for the group.  I’ve been made to feel very welcome there.  And here in the blogging world as well.

Thanks to everyone who’s there for me in my journey of recovery from BPD, and in my grief.  It is much appreciated.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

P.S.  Here is a link to the post containing that quote:

https://www.facebook.com/FromHELLtoWELL/posts/883108608432962

Comments?

