Peace Amidst The Storm


Living with Borderline Personality Disorder

Recently I have been struggling a lot with the return of low mood, high anxiety and intrusive thoughts and urges. Just last night I was crying my eyes out, doubled over in (emotional) pain, alone on the floor of the hallway; trying to find the strength to simply carry on existing.

This morning however, as I got up, my first thought was “Wow, that was easier than expected“, because whilst recently getting out of bed early (or at all) has been such a struggle for me, today it was not! I showered and dressed and got ready to go to work (a one-off morning school run) with a lightness and ease I had not felt in days. I did not feel like I was living in slow-motion trying to catch up with the world. I did not experience the usual internal dialogue regarding my inner turmoil or the…

View original post 290 more words

Comments?

