Quote About Suicide Stigma


Just read this through a post on Facebook, and it really spoke to me:

Dealing with stigma

Many people have trouble discussing suicide, and might not reach out to you. This could leave you feeling isolated or abandoned if the support you expected to receive just isn’t there.
That’s exactly how I feel – abandoned.  The worst feeling for someone with, or in recovery from, Borderline Personality Disorder.  Our number one fear!  I’m still trying to work things out in my head regarding my brother’s death, and how my family is dealing with it.  And how I can cope with it.
Just wanting to let that out.  Hopefully, as I work on it more and more, I’ll gradually be able to deal with it better.  Still feeling numb, in shock, guilty, angry but not hysterical.  I guess that’s a good thing.
Thanks for listening.  Till next time,
— Joyce.
P.S.  The Facebook Page is got this quote from is called “In Loving Memory of My Son Jason Scott Hearn”  Check it out!
Comments?

