A New Fridge! (Tomorrow!)


The landlord’s daughter just e-mailed us.  They’ve bought us a new fridge but it can’t be delivered until tomorrow.  So one more day with our small fridge in the laundry room.  We had to get rid of a whole bunch of stuff.  Oh well.  The fridge needed cleaning out anyways.  Tons of condiments with just a tiny bit left in the bottom of the bottle/jar.  Stuff that had been in there way too long and needed to be thrown out anyways, and we just hadn’t gotten around to it.  One of those jobs you never quite get around to doing.

I went to Craft Group this morning.  I sewed some granny squares together.  I’m gonna add them to the afghan I made for my mother-in-law months ago.  I was knitting some hand towels and dish cloths but I’m getting really tired of doing the same thing over and over and over.  I needed a change.  I like crocheting too.

It was so windy today!  All day long, from the time I got up this morning until now.

I ran out of my meds and money yesterday.  I didn’t sleep a wink last night.  I really hope I sleep tonight!  We got paid today and I went to the drugstore and picked up both of my prescriptions so I should be good for another month.  I have an appointment with my psychiatrist later this month.  We’ll have a lot of catching up to do.  I’ll have to give her the news about my brother.  That’ll be a shocker!  I’m still in shock.  I’ve ordered a couple of books about losing a sibling by suicide.  I’ll let you know what they’re like.  I should receive them by the middle of the month, or just after.

Hope we all sleep well tonight.  Thanks for your company.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

