No Coffee with my Brother and Friends!


coffee - stock photoMy brother knew a lot of people.  I’ve been finding out that a few of my friends knew him.  I didn’t know that they knew him.  We could’ve all gone out for a coffee together.  Now I’ll never have that chance.  How come I only find this out after he’s gone?

I miss going out for coffee with him.  I can’t sleep tonight.  Thinking about him, about my friends and how we’ll never get the chance to all visit.  Why?

I wish things were different.  I wish he was still here.

Thanks again for listening.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

