Psychiatrist Appointment Today


I saw my psychiatrist today.  She tweaked my meds a bit.  I was taking 60 mg of Cymbalta in the morning with 5 mg of Abilify, then 5 mg of Abilify in the afternoon.  She wants me to take all my meds in the morning instead.  She’s hoping it’ll improve my sleep.  So starting tomorrow, I’ll be taking 60 mg of Cymbalta and 10 mg of Abilify in the morning.  I told her all about losing my brother.  She tried to reassure me that however I’m grieving is okay.  That I can’t force myself to cry over him.  That it’ll happen whenever it happens.  And that I shouldn’t feel guilty about it.

Thanks for reading.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

