A Strange Dream About My Brother


I just woke up from a strange dream.  I was in bed and my brother came to me and said that he was sorry he spent my change and that my friend’s mother had to drive us home.  Then he turned into my son when he was little, and scampered away in his pajamas.

What does it mean?

— Joyce.

2 responses to “A Strange Dream About My Brother

  1. First what strikes me is the mother-son theme, that usually speaks about compassion and or empathy. The subject in this, your brother/son, is seeking forgiveness for something that he felt he didn’t have any right to do. I suppose the question is what is it that your brother/son really represents.

    In short, the dream is about forgiveness. Forgiveness from something/someone close to you (could be yourself).

    (In the community I come from I use to interpret people’s dreams)

    Like

    • Thanks for the interpretation! Maybe because I feel guilty about not spending enough time with my brother just before he passed away, I’m wishing for his forgiveness of me.

      Like

Comments?

