A New Year’s Update


Sorry I haven’t written in so long but I have been either busy or fighting fatigue.  I got my Christmas shopping done just in time.  Our son liked all of his presents.  I called the credit counselling people and I have an appointment with them on the 20th.  I also see my counsellor on that day at the same time.  Hopefully, she can come with me for moral support.

My brother’s birthday was the day after Christmas.  I was wondering how it would go.  I visited my parents and sister and they were fine, considering.  They liked the presents I gave them.  They were all homemade, except one.  I gave them a cookbook, which the money goes to charity; a knitted hand towel and dishcloth set; a DVD which I made for them; and a colouring book I made for my sister with pictures of my kids to colour.  I think she really liked it.  Her counsellor recommended that she do some colouring to help her relax.

I hope everyone has a great New Year’s Day and a great New Year.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

2 responses to “A New Year’s Update

  1. Happy New Year, take care

    Like

Comments?

