So…how did it go?


Love her enthusiasm for DBT! DBT rocks!

porcelainskin & rosycheeks

Much better than expected! I have an amazing therapist now.  I trusted her right from the beginning because I trust in myself that I’m going to get better.

It doesn’t matter that I have had many invalidating environments and people in my life. I’m going to be the best version of me. I will learn about interpersonal relationships and emotional regulation. Oh, these buzzwords and phrases. I want to learn all the stuff, all the DBT!

I will learn to be assertive and stand up for myself. I will learn how to handle conflict instead of either lashing out in anger or withdrawing from the world and people around me. And I will learn that not every event requires to be catastrophized (is that even a word?!). The sky is not falling. The world will not end.

Oh, and here’s a big one,  I will learn to let go even…

View original post 179 more words

Comments?

