How My Very Busy Day Went


Well, I had a very busy day yesterday!  I had my out-of-town BPD Group, my credit counselling appointment and Dinner Night at the local Peer Support centre all in the same day.  My Group went pretty well.  My counsellor was supposed to accompany me to my credit counselling appointment but she was off sick.  I didn’t find that out until later in the evening though since she left me a voicemail on my phone but I didn’t have any time left on it.  The counselling appointment went pretty well.  She told me I should get an account at a different back so that they can’t take money out of our checking account to cover our credit card.  She also told me to look for a cheaper place to live, which we’re already doing.  Nothing available!  And to declare bankruptcy.  I was supposed to get a ride to the Peer Support Centre with my counsellor but she never showed up, obviously.  Luckily, my mother-in-law and my daughter showed up just as my appointment was ending.  We went to pick up a few things for my daughter,  then I picked up a card for my phone.  Then they dropped me off at the Centre.  For dinner, they had Chicken Stew with homemade biscuits.  Yum!  And, of course, punch, as usual.  They also had some pies for dessert.  They had their Site Meeting before dinner.  After dinner, I put the time on my phone and checked my voicemail.  It was the receptionist from the Community Mental Health telling me that my counsellor was off sick and couldn’t meet me that day.  By that time they were closed so I couldn’t call her back and let her know that I had gotten her message and wanted to schedule another appointment with her.

This morning, the phone rang but I didn’t get to it in time.  It was my counsellor.  She left me a voicemail saying that she’d call me at the Centre.  I got to the Centre and she called me at about 10:45, asking me if I wanted to meet her then and go over things.  I said “Sure” and went to go meet her.  We had a pretty good visit.  Then I went back to the Centre for lunch.

I’m so worried about our finances and my daughter.  Her baby is due in April and they still haven’t found a place yet.  They can’t stay where they are now with a new baby.  They need to find an apartment.

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that I hadn’t slept the night before my very busy day yesterday.  I actually slept last night.  But my alarm didn’t go off this morning and I slept in a bit.  Luckily my husband got our son off to school on time.  I had listened to some relaxation podcasts on my new MP3 player that my sister got me for Christmas.  It helped me not be quite so anxious about not sleeping.  At least then I was awake but not awake and also extremely anxious about being awake.

So there you have it.  My busy day in a nutshell.  I’ve been trying to decide which bank to go with and what type of account we need.  I’ll keep you all updated on how things go with my daughter and our finances.  Thanks for listening.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

