Borderline Personality Disorder – the illness no-one talks about


LivingAmidTheMadness

“A crucial element of the real self is its unconditional acceptance of itself.”

BPD is a mental disorder which I can only describe as an umbrella term which encompasses many different traits and characteristics. Really, this is my primary diagnosis, yet it is the one that I have been most reluctant to talk about. This is because it is so misunderstood due to its nature, name and the stigma surrounding it. I could make a general post about BPD, but I worry I may not be able to fully show what it’s like for others – owing to the fact that the illness manifests itself in different ways for each individual sufferer. So prepare yourselves for a personal post. I’ll try and explain how BPD is for me in my own words.

I was 18 when I was diagnosed with BPD and I wasn’t particularly shocked. Good old google had…

View original post 1,243 more words

Comments?

