My First One-on-One Appt. Went Well!


I had my first one-on-one session with my Community Peer Support worker today.  It went pretty well.  I asked her what was in her job description and she told me.  She can’t just drive me around like a taxi.  But we can go out for a coffee and chat about stuff.  She can accompany me to appointments if I really need moral support.  But it has to be something to do with Peer Support or else her supervisor won’t ok it.  She was supposed to see each of her clients only once every two weeks, but she’s been ok’d to see us once a week.  I feel a lot less anxious about therapy ending soon with my counsellor, knowing that I get to see my Peer Support worker every week now!

I’m still very worried about my daughter.  It’s supposed to be extremely cold all weekend.  I wish her and her boyfriend would find an apartment soon!  Her baby is due between mid-April and mid-May.  They really need to get a place ASAP!

Thanks again for reading / listening.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

