April Update


I had my last out-of-town BPD Group yesterday.  Nobody showed up for it.  So I had a group with just the lady who runs the centre and my Peer Support worker.  I was very disappointed.  I had wanted to say goodbye to everyone in the group.

After Group, my worker took me to another one of their centres.  I’m gonna be doing a presentation on BPD there on the 28th of this month.  I hope it goes well!

I really need to get to the hospital and see my new grandson again ASAP!  My mother-in-law has been taking our daughter and her boyfriend every day.  They never ask me if I want to come.  Maybe she thinks I’m busy.  It would still be nice to be asked.  I’m gonna hint that I’d like to see the baby too and see what happens.  I hope she takes the hint.

I couldn’t sleep a wink last night.  I don’t know why.  I’ve had so much trouble sleeping for weeks now.  Either I can’t sleep until 3 am or else I wake up at 3 am and then I can’t go back to sleep.  The other day, I was awake from 3 am for 24 hours and then I got an hour or two of sleep, then was awake for the day again.  That sucked!

That’s it for now.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

