New Laptop!


I visited my parents and sister last weekend.  They got a new computer, so I got their old laptop.  I have been checking it out, learning how to do stuff on it, and setting it up the way I like it.  My desktop computer has Windows 7 and the laptop has Windows Vista on it.  They both have many of the same programs installed on them, but some things I have to do in a roundabout way to get them to work.  I’m typing this on my desktop computer.  I can’t share posts on the laptop as easily as I can on the desktop.  There’s a thing called “Press This” that I’m sure all you other bloggers on WordPress know what I’m talking about.  I can’t get it to work on the laptop.  I can share links but I can’t copy and paste them, I have to type them out fully.  Maybe I can figure out how to get it to work.  It also depends which browser I use.  I prefer Internet Explorer but some things will only work in Google Chrome.  On the desktop I can use Internet Explorer because I have IE 11, whereas on the laptop, I only have IE 8, which I just installed.  It used to have IE 7.  Some things work better now, some don’t.

Just thought I’d let you know why I haven’t blogged in a while.  I’ll keep checking out the laptop.  I enjoy learning new things on it.  I love it when I try something new on it and it actually works!  It just makes my day.  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

