Therapy breaks – here is the Twitter chat!


Life in a Bind - BPD and me

Just over a week ago, Alison Crosthwait (from ‘The Good Therapists‘) and I, had a fantastic twitter chat on the subject of ‘Therapy breaks’. For more information on Alison, and on why we chose that subject, please see this post, which I wrote prior to the chat.

Using the wonders of Storify (and a few minutes spent trying to figure out how it worked), I put together a ‘transcript’ of our chat, which you can find here:

https://storify.com/lifeinabind/therapy-breaks-what-do-they-mean-to-you

Please accept my apologies if any sections are hard to follow or if questions appear to come out of the blue! Due to the natural pauses while one of us was replying to a question, we sometimes found ourselves with more than one question on the go at once, and so reconstructing a particular thread was not always easy! However, I have done my best to keep portions of…

View original post 262 more words

2 responses to “Therapy breaks – here is the Twitter chat!

  1. This was very helpful! Thank you for sharing. As a therapist, if I am not in touch with my own thoughts and feelings, I can allow myself to be overly responsible for my clients. As yes, I really do care for the wellbeing of my clients. I do however see the benefits of ‘therapy breaks’ and several of the ideas expressed in this dialogue. Thanks again! Great discussion!

    Like

Comments?

