What is Borderline Personality Disorder?


Borderline Personality Disorder

Borderline Personality Disorder, or many people also call it BPD, is a condition that includes extreme emotional instability that can occur several times a day. People confuse it with Bipolar Disorder all the time and people are often diagnosed with BD instead. Unlike Bipolar Disorder, it’s very rapid.

I was first diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder type I back in 2010. My mood swings were extreme. Medications that I were given were not helping. I knew something was up. Another Psychiatrist finally told the answer I needed to know in 2014. And many people can relate to this. Many people are diagnosed with one or the other mistakenly, or they are diagnosed with both.

When I tell people I have Borderline Personality Disorder and explain the symptoms, the first thing they bring up is about Bipolar Disorder, and I have to educate them the difference. Bipolar Disorder going through two phases which…

View original post 496 more words

Comments?

