July Update


My daughter and her boyfriend were supposed to have a visit with their baby last Thursday at 2:30.  I haven’t heard anything since they don’t have a phone.  I hope they had their visit and that it went well.  My husband and I are very anxious to see him.  My husband hasn’t even seen him yet.  Neither has our son, or my mother-in-law.

In other news, a young lady that works at one of the out-of-town centres that I gave my email to has been approved to provide me with transportation to a couple of out-of-town centres to do my groups.  Yay!  I’m so nervous but excited!  I’m reaching more people.  Spreading the word about Borderline Personality Disorder and Dialectical Behaviour Therapy.  Fighting stigma!

I have just started a little newsletter telling everyone at the Centres all about my groups.  I hope that reading it will entice them to check them out.  It’s got a little about me, my groups, BPD and DBT.  It also tells a little bit about what we’re working on in Group and what topics are coming up.

I hope everyone is having a good summer.  Mine isn’t too bad at the moment.  I just miss my grandson!  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

