World Suicide Prevention Day


Today is World Suicide Prevention Day, a day close to my heart.  As you may know, my brother committed suicide last year.  10% of people with BPD commit suicide.  DBT can help BPD suffers cope and even recover from their illness.  It helped me recover.  There are many events out there to take part in for World Suicide Prevention Day.  Please consider taking part in them.  There are suicide prevention walks going on all over the United States.  I’m not sure who else is doing them but you can look up who is doing them and when.

My brother never showed any signs that he was about to take his life.  He never left a note or anything.  I couldn’t help him but I hope that maybe I can help others by raising awareness.  If you feel suicidal, please get help immediately – go to the ER, call a crisis line.  Just don’t deal with it alone.  There is help out there.

Till next time,

— Joyce.

2 responses to “World Suicide Prevention Day

  1. I am so sorry for the loss of your brother. So many suicides die because they cannot ever express to anyone how they are really feeling deep inside. It is heartbreaking.

    Like

    • It is heartbreaking. I hope that anyone thinking of taking their own lives gets the help they need. We need to get rid of the stigma of suicide. Talking about it saves lives.

      Like

Comments?

