Learning to accept myself: Guilt and Shame


As I said in my previous post, I’m going to be working on guilt & shame, which are subjects that drive me crazy, I punish myself regularly with these emotions and I seem to take responsibility for everyone else actions in a ‘it must be me, it usually is’ or ‘it’s me who pushes people to act like they do’ ‘it’s all my fault’ which leads to more self hate, punishment and sometimes self harm or self destruct.

I would say it take’s over a lot of my life on a daily basis, it affects how I treat people and how I treat myself. I often feel guilt over things completely out of my control and yet it stays with me for hours, sometimes days, at a time.  I have found a really useful explanation for people who are experiencing BPD and feelings of guilt which I have added below. Reading…

View original post 757 more words

Comments?

