An Overdue Update on My Son and My Anniversary Is Coming Up


My son is turning 15 this Sunday.  He is supposed to be in Grade 9.  He hasn’t attended school at all this year.  He has anxiety and social anxiety really bad.  He has a tutor that has started coming twice a week last month.  He doesn’t actually see her.  He talks to her through his bedroom door.  He can’t even look her in the eyes for two seconds.  It’s that bad.  He has started medication but it doesn’t seem to be doing anything for him.  I wish he would start getting better.  We’re hoping that he can take some baby steps towards actually meeting his tutor.  She’s really good with him, very patient.

My anniversary is the day after our son’s birthday.  My husband and I will be married for twenty years this Monday!  Wow!  I can hardly believe it’s been that long.  It’s been very rocky at times, but we’ve made it through.  For the last few months, our marriage has been stronger than it has ever been before.  We are talking and communicating more, and I’m feeling more comfortable with myself than I ever have.

I’ll update you on how things go with my son’s tutoring, and his birthday and our anniversary.  Thanks for reading!  Till next time,

— Joyce.

Comments?

