Build Your Own “On the Go” DBT Toolbox


On the Borderline

DBT is a successful therapy that was created to relieve borderline personality disorder symptoms that make life unmanageable. However, others may also benefit from the therapy, and you don’t have to be at your doctors office to use it.

toolbox

I designed this guide to be comprehensive, and customizable, so that it would suite each person’s individual needs. The idea to create it for myself came shortly after I searched every nook and cranny of the internet for one. I found a few reference sheets, but none of those provided explanations of how to use skills. While I am not a therapist by any means, the information found below came from a variety of credible sources. I simply broke it down into note cards and projects aid in the learning process.

dbt

The best advice I can give, based on the DBT blueprint, is to at least choose one or two from…

View original post 3,708 more words

Comments?

