He’s still processing


The Borderline Boss

I could see that my son was stressed, but unsure why exactly. He’s 6 years old so doesn’t know the words for what is happening in his mind. We talked and I gave him time to process the words while I listened. And I gave him some new words that might help explain his feelings, and make him feel less alone in his thoughts.

He started out by saying he wishes this was a dream.
“Why do you wish it were a dream?”
“I think maybe it should be a nightmare.”
“What makes it a nightmare?”
“Um, because I want to wake up from it.”
“Why do you want to wake up from this?”
Long pause….
“I just do.”
“If you woke up, what would be different?”
“Well, I wouldn’t have to eat all the healthy food” pause…
“Anything else?”
“Yeah, my room would be clean.”
“Well, you can make…

View original post 258 more words

Comments?

