Wanting to Cry


I have felt like crying for months now, but I haven’t cried for several months.  I almost wish something bad would happen so that I would have an excuse to cry.  That sounds horrible and stupid writing this down.  But I want to cry so badly and I feel like there’s nothing bad enough in my life that I have a right to cry about.  There are some things that might be bad enough to cry about but I can’t talk about them.  So I can’t cry about them.  I wish I could talk to someone about it and let it out.  I’ve talked to my counsellor about it a little bit, but she can’t help me.  Nobody can help me with this.  I know this doesn’t make any sense.  I don’t know how much longer I can go on like this.  I feel like I’m gonna explode one of these days.  Why can’t I just be able to let it out?

– Joyce.

6 thoughts on “Wanting to Cry

  1. I know exactly how you feel – hugs x . If you ever want to use my email address to contact me and talk, please feel free. I appreciate that whatever it is is probably way too private, and you don’t know me other than through my posts, but just in case it helps to know I’m there…..

    Like

  2. Sorry ur feeling like this, I understand totally. It’s like an overwhelming feeling but it won’t surface. I did cry after I had a bottle of wine but that not the way to go. Anyway the same here if u ever need a chat. Big hugs.xx

    Like

Comments?